Alta Peak

Industry Reviews

Fezzari is a company that has customer service on the brain.

Mountain Bike Action

Our look at the details suggest that the company has done their homework.

Bikerumor.com

Initially [the factory direct] process may sound a bit cold and corporate, but in reality, it's quite the opposite.

VitalMTB.com

Review this product

Customer Reviews

You Can't Beat a Fezzari!!!

by Richard (Park City, UT)
September 4, 2014

The Timp Peak XX1 is the single best MTN bike/outdoor gear purchase I have ever made. I've ridden my Fezzari all summer on Park City, UT's trails -- it climbs, descends and corners like a dream. It's a bike you can take anywhere, and in terms of price and value, it beats ANYTHING else you will find. Believe me: I researched, demoed and checked out prices on tons of bikes. Once you buy Fezzari, you're not going to want to buy bikes from any other company. The team at the outlet store is amazing -- they made the demo process simple, they helped with the custom measurements and they provided smart guidance on which components to choose. When one of the component manufacturers had a delay, they gave me a temporary, alternative wheel set so I could skip the wait and get riding. That's amazing service. You can overspend on a generic bike, or, for a much lower price, you can buy a Fezzari that's customized to your body and rides like a dream. It's an easy choice.

Alta Peak 27.5 (650b) is Awesome!

by Andres P (Silver City, NM)
October 8, 2013

I had to write you let you guys know how AWESOME this bike is. First: the finish, the welds are beautiful, the color scheme is very nicely understated. I particularly appreciate the way the decals are treated with the clear coat. The photos on the website do not do it justice. Second: Assembly, was incredibly easy. It was a no brainer. The package was light and surprisingly small. Third: The factory set up was spot on. Shifting was quick and accurate. Suspension was buttery smooth. Braking was always felt controlled and the bike tracked true. This bike just glides. I was concerned about the weight of the larger wheels, but it was never an issue. I was able to climb and clear sections of the trail that I was never able to clear on my old 26. This was my first time out on it, but I cannot wait to get back on it later this week and even more for our planned vacation. I shopped Trek, Specialized, KHS, Giant, Foes, Airborne, Intense, Santa Cruz, Jamis and Marin over the last year or so just to name a few, but please convey my sentiments to the rest of your teammates as to how pleased and impressed I am with the bike. You have a customer for as long as I can pedal. I can’t wait to be able to order the dropper seat post next year. Although, I have to say that given how comfortable I felt on the bike, I’m not sure that I will need one…Thanks.!!

Best deal around and best support around

by Andrew M (Orem, UT)
April 18, 2013

Thanks for the awesome bike! Best deal around and best support around (anyone I talked to knew the answers to my questions).

awsome

by nikolas (ottawa canada)
November 5, 2012

real qualatie i love this bike best bike for the price only thing i would like to add is a chainguide becouse on the rouff it tens to fall off

Fezzari is TOP NOTCH

by Greg (NYC)
July 20, 2012

Extremely happy with my purchase (2012 Alta on a custom black Nebo frameset) Custom Service: TOP RATE Packaging: Flawless Assembely: Childs Play; Craftsmenship: A++; Quality: A++; Performance: A++; Aesthetics: A++. Long story short, this was one of the few bigger ticket items I have purchased in which i have ZERO regrets. Just wish I had more time to ride it. Nice work all around Fezzari!

Takes Everything You Can Throw At It

by Ryan Burick (Missouri)
June 29, 2012

After owning the Alta for almost a year now I wanted to come back and tell everyone that it is still amazing. I have jumped stairs, loading docks, drops in the woods, jumps, etc and this bike takes it all and begs for more. The travel eats up landings and the frame is so well built I never second guess if the bike can handle it. All components have held up well and the bicycle still works like new. Fezzari is the ONLY brand I will ever buy.

Alta Peak is incredible!

by Tim P (Medina, WA)
February 16, 2012

This is my first full suspension bike. I'm coming from a 2008 Specialized Rockhopper hardtail that was falling apart. The upgrade to this Alta Peak is incredible. Your financing seems like a good deal to get started and when I called in to order it was very easy. Shipping and building was super fast as well. Thanks

Alta Peak is Very Good

by Fred C (Orange, CA)
December 15, 2011

The bike arrived with all systems in proper adjustment, and the initial set-up to my personal specs was very good.

2011 Alta Peak

by Tony Lugo (Seffner, FL.)
October 19, 2011

What a wonderful bike! You'd be hard pressed to find better value at the same price point. The free 23 point custom set up, in my opinion, is reason alone to purchase from Fezzari. It just makes all the difference in the world. The Alta Peak is not only visually stunning with the cream and black custom paint scheme but all of Fezzari's claims about performance and capabilities of their product couldn't be any truer. The Alta Peak is light, agile, tracks like it's on rails and, climbs like a goat! After 200 pretty rough miles, I can attest to it's durability as well. The only thing I've had to do to this bike is adjust tire pressure to suit the terrain conditions of the day, literally! The Maxxis Larsen TT fast rollers have proven to be a nice versatile tire. Fezzari's employees are obviously knowledgeable and very patient. Their customer service was great and actually made the order process a pleasant experience. I will definately buy from them again and encourage anyone that might be on the fence to do the same. Thanks to all at Fezzari!

Alta Peak is the nicest bike I've had!

by Chuck S (West Milton, OH)
August 24, 2011

The Alta Peak bike i just received from you last week is the nicest bike I've had! it was set up perfect. it is a great bike! friends are jealous. thanks again!

Way more bike than I expected.

by Kiowa S (Yreka, CA)
August 20, 2011

Honestly this bike is WAY more than i expected! Thank you guys so much for this amazing bike! you seriously need to open shop in cali. these people are in love! and im spreading the word! :) great job. ill never buy another bike. Fezzari is where its at!

Awesome

by Kevin Grenier (Quebec, Canada)
August 2, 2011

This is the best bike I ever ride, it's smooth & can take the abuse of a all moutain, kicks, etc. This is the best bought I ever do. Thanks again Fezzari!! Can't wait to go riding again & again :)))

DUDES I love this bike. thank you.

by Scott W (Barre, VT)
July 19, 2011

DUDES I love this bike. thank you.

Amazingly well put together bicycle

by Ryan Burick (Missouri)
July 15, 2011

Amazingly well put together bicycle. Welds are clean and finish is great! The price point on your bicycles is great and I am doing everything I can to get more people in the market for a great bike to your site. Thank you

Fits like a glove

by Chris P (Austin, TX)
May 25, 2011

The Alta Peak fits like a glove and rides like butter. I love this bike!

2011 Alta Peak white/black

by Chaz Carraway (Eugene, OR)
April 13, 2011

Great bike! I would recommend it to anyone. I spent months looking for the right bike. From trek, santa cruz and other top model bikes. From past purchases I usually spend more then I need. I was a little skeptical spending so much on a bike, let alone my first specialized bike. Well I ended up spending 1800 on the bike in the end, with a qualified 6 month loan, and if you ask any real bike extremest thats pretty low. I was constantly checking other bikes from retail stores and online, comparing components. My process is the same when i buy anything I usually spend hours searching the web of various companies and similar products. I spent a good off and on 6 month search for a good bike. I would browse local bike shops if i was near by, look at various shocks on bikes, the position of the back shock, the look of the bike, how the frame was built, the drivetrain and of course price. But the alta peak was always in the number comparison spot. I found a few close bike comparisons, but the Alta peak kept winning my vote. The bike is more then I could imagine. Fazzari offers such great prices, it makes you wonder if the components are any good. I see all these bikes going for $2500, and it makes me doubt such low prices offered from Fazzari. Lets face it most good things cost more. I have never heard of this company. I came across them on the web. Through comparisons I still ended up with Fazzari, basically I liked the look of the bike, and the price to component ratio was hard to beat. I literally search each separate part for this bike, read reviews and looked at the prices for each part. Lets just say they do a great job with there ascending fleet of upgraded bikes. The frame is thick and light and looks great. It just feels like a good bike holding it in one hand when I take it out of the jeep due to the light weight. I did my first 15 mile trek mostly up hill due to being unfamiliar of the area. The shocks both front and back held well, and centers nicely below my torso when leaning over 90 degrees on a steep decline. This bike just makes me smile every morning I see it leaning against the wall. Im ready to give it abuse over the next few years. For you first time buyers, with a low budget. Fazzari is the place. I hope to hear more about this company over the years, I would like to see more of them in recognized bike magazines, and best of all on the trail. Great company, excellent bike!!! Thanks guys!

Alta Peak

by Christopher Langley (Grayson, GA)
October 6, 2010

From the ground up this bike rocks! My only complaint are the tires that come with the bike. Although they roll fast, they only hook up on dry hard pack. Better get use out of these during the summer months. I am very happy with my purchase and look forward to years of riding. Thanks to Chris and Steve at Fezzari for all the help they provided. You guys kick ass. Ride hard!

Alta Peak

by Favad Janjua (Medford, OR)
August 26, 2010

Awesome bike guys. You did a great job. It climbs hills better than my TREK 4000 and it absorbs everything and corners amazingly. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It took me just 15 minutes to assemble my bike.Oh and the bike fit does wonders.

ALTA PEAK (BLACK)

by Malissa Loll (East of new orleans)
April 25, 2010

I've got this bike In december 2009 and rode it and couldn't believe how Imagine this mountain bike were. took It for an 20 mile ride for an perfect excise for me I enjoy It like I'm on the mood and felt so great and finally got all the excise I wanted and every since then I never regret every bit and never disappointed me In this dream bike. I excise with this bike every sunday. when I went to the martial arts tournament, won that fight and beat several guys Including some of my teacher's student and that were the blast and thanks to the ALTA PEAK MOUNTAIN BIKE. :)

5 star mountain bike

by William Settle (Mountain House, CA)
October 18, 2009

I bought this mountain bike after one year of research and test rides on the XTC-1 and XTC-2 as well as the Kona Cindercone. I was told that these were the best bikes around for the type of moderate mountain biking I do. I stumbled upon Fezzari.com and after looking at the components and price of what the Kona Dawgma would cost me I knew what I had to do. I took my list of components and compared them with the Fezzari Alta Peak and it was a no brainer. The Alta Peak won hands down. I recently took the bike out on an 8 mile loop around the Morgan Territory in Livermore, California and it handled beautifully. The sections where I was climbing for 15-20 minutes felt much better than before with my 1994 Scott Tampico. The dual suspension is a dream and being able to lock out both the front and rear makes climbing a breeze. My friends who own Giants and Kona's couldn't believe how nice the Alta Peak looked compared to their bikes. All said and done this was a great purchase which will provide me years of punishing mountain biking. I might have forgot to mention that I am 6'4 245 lbs and the Alta Peak never bottomed out or had any issues period. If you are on the fence about buying this bike just do it. You wont regret it and you will have a solid American company building your dream bike. 5 Stars from me.

Custom.

Get a bike that is perfectly fit for you. As a manufacturer, we have the ability to customize the bike specifically to your fit.

Learn about our custom setup

Quality.

Fezzari engineering, design and manufacturing methods are in a class of their own. All Fezzari bikes are built with performance in mind.

Learn about our quality

Direct.

The Fezzari Direct Selling Model assures you pay the lowest price possible for your bike.

Learn how to save 100s